CBSHouston

Academic Advising at College of Biblical Studies

Contact Your Advisor 

The breakdown of the Academic Advisor distribution is as follows: 

Greater Houston and Online

Recruitment / Admissions

Alpha A-K and all Spanish speaking applicants

Iris Davidson, Recruitment & Admissions Counselor
Iris.Davidson@cbshouston.edu  
Phone: 832-252-0702

Alpha L-Z and Emerging Leaders

Dr. Maggie Rodriguez, Asst. Director of Recruitment & Admissions
Maggie.Rodriguez@cbshouston.edu  Phone: 832-252-4623

Enrollment / Academic Advising

Alpha A-K and Spanish-speaking program students

Esmeralda Flamenco, M.A. 
Assistant Director for Student Success; Associate Professor
Esmeralda.Barrera@cbshouston.edu  Phone: 832-252-4640

Alpha L-Z and Emerging Leaders

Debbie Harper, M.S., Senior Enrollment Counselor; Assistant Professor
Debbie.Harper@cbshouston.edu  Phone: 832-252-4632

 

Indiana-Pyramid and Indiana Online Residents

Annetta Coleman

Email: Annetta.Coleman@cbshouston.edu  |  Phone: 317-789-8255

Nora Keeling

Email: Nora.Keeling@cbshouston.edu  |  Phone: 317-789-8255

 

Indiana- Fort Wayne

Email: Jeanne.Crafton@cbshouston.edu  |  Phone: 260-450-8360

 

We are here to answer all of your academic questions. Whether you are wondering what courses to take, fulfill a requirement or what to major in, we are here to assist you. 

 

Academic Advising Office Hours (All locations)

Monday, Tuesday and Thursday
8:30 am - 7:30 pm

Wednesday
8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Friday:
Closed

 

Know Your Program

 

Please visit the Academics Page for detailed information about our programs. We offer Bible Certificates and Associates as well as Bachelor programs both in traditional formats as well as an accelerated format for our adult students looking to finish degrees. 

Here at CBS, the Academic Advisors meet with students from all walks of life. Each student has unique needs in order to be successful on their educational journey.